Sign In Forgot Password

Based on the story of Genesis, the age-old conflict of parents and children takes the stage in this joyous and inspirational Stephen Schwartz musical about family and faith. Performances are April 30, May 2 & 3, 2020.

Presented by Ignite Productions powered by Temple Israel and The Ethel Hyman and Rose Kaplan Foundation.

Children of Eden is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.MTIShows.com
 


About the Musical

From musical theatre greats, Stephen Schwartz and John Caird, comes a joyous and inspirational musical about parents, children and faith... not to mention centuries of unresolved family business! An expansive and ambitious musical, the original production used a cast of sixty.

Adam, Eve, Noah and the "Father" who created them deal with the headstrong, cataclysmic actions of their respective children. The show ultimately delivers a bittersweet, but inspiring message: that "the hardest part of love... is letting go."

A large cast is needed to take on the story of the Old Testament in this moving, foot-stomping musical. We are creating a large-scale production of this epic show featuring talent of all ages.


Be A Part of It!

This production has opportunities for all ages, kids through adults! 

Youth Ensemble

Be part of our Youth Ensemble. Rehearsals are Sundays from 12 noon until 2 PM. $180/kid for Temple Israel members, $200/kid for non-members. Please check the rehearsal and performance schedules before registering to make sure you can be there. 

Register Here >

Adult Ensemble and Featured Performers

Be part of our Adult Ensemble or a featured performer. Tell this amazing story through song and dance. Rehearsals are some Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays but we will work with your schedule!

Email for More Info >

Production Volunteers

Interested in helping with sets, costumes, make-up or any other production aspect?

Contact Us >


Youth Ensemble Schedule

Ensemble Rehearsals

The Youth Ensemble will rehearse as follows:

  • Sunday, February 2 12-2pm*
  • Sunday, February 9 12-2pm*
  • Sunday, March 1 12-2*
  • Sunday, March 15 12-2*
  • Sunday, March 22 12-2*
  • Sunday, March 29 12-2*
  • Sunday, April 19 12-2*
  • Tuesday, April 21 5-9
  • Thursday, April 23 5-9
  • Sunday, April 26
  • Rehearsal 12-2pm (2-4 Possible Additional Rehearsal)
  • Tuesday, April 28 5-9 PM Dress Rehearsal
  • Wednesday, April 29 5-9pm Dress Rehearsal

*Join us these days after Sunday School for pizza lunch, singing and dancing with friends and create amazing memories as we produce a full-scale musical at Temple Israel.

Performances

Thursday, April 30 7pm (6pm Call Time)

Saturday, May 2 7pm (6pm Call Time)

Sunday, May 3 2pm(1pm Call Time)

Tue, October 27 2020 9 Cheshvan 5781