Sign In Forgot Password
Temple Offices are closed Monday 10/21 for Shemini Atzeret. Services begin at 10:30 AM.

Sisterhood Chai Mitzvah

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, November 19, 2019 21 Cheshvan 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

2. Tuesday, December 17, 2019 19 Kislev 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

3. Tuesday, January 21, 2020 24 Tevet 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

4. Tuesday, February 18, 2020 23 Sh'vat 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

5. Tuesday, March 17, 2020 21 Adar 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

6. Tuesday, April 21, 2020 27 Nisan 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

7. Tuesday, May 19, 2020 25 Iyar 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

8. Tuesday, June 16, 2020 24 Sivan 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

9. Tuesday, July 21, 2020 29 Tammuz 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

10. Tuesday, August 18, 2020 28 Av 5780

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel

11. Tuesday, September 22, 2020 4 Tishrei 5781

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMTemple Israel
Past Sessions
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 16 Tishrei 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM - Temple Israel

Sisterhood Chai Mitzvah

Our tradition tells us that an integrated Jewish life involves head, heart and hand…study, spirituality and social action. We can explore all of this with our new adult education initiative – CHAI MITZVAH!

  • Study monthly with a group focusing on real-life, relevant issues
  • Learn new rituals and deepen existing practices
  • Join in community social action activity
  • Monthly Sessions run from October 2019 - September 2020 and are on the third Tuesday of each month (fourth Tuesday in September) from 10 - 11:30 AM.
  • There is a one time $36 material fee for new participants -  No charge for returning participants.
  • Registration closes 9/26/19.

Register below. Questions? Contact Nancy Gad-Harf at 248-736-1573 or

Register

This form closed on 2019-09-27 00:00:00.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, October 22 2019 23 Tishrei 5780